Helena Prieto’s Blog

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Freedom of pace, space and access Novembro 13, 2009

Filed under: ppel — helenaprieto @ 6:36 pm
Tags: ,

Freedom of pace, space and access – My experience and points of view

That fact that we can have access to the course curricular units online from virtually everywhere makes this course very appealing. All I have to do is to pick up my computer and mobile net and take them with me. On weekends, and holidays when I visit my parents I often take them with me and every time I’ve got I do a little research, read, talk to my friends on the google chat or do some other course activity.

I did most of the final work for Distance Learning Models at my parent’s beach house in August. I took great pleasure in doing it and while I was doing it I realized that it was an extraordinary good thing to have a mobile net link. Access to information is crucial along with  flexibility of access in space. This little gadget has made freedom of space possible. Mobile phones are also interesting and useful tools to allow freedom of space and access to information. they have become powerful allies to work and study.

However, I sometimes print the essays to read and take them with me. I have to say that I still prefer to read in paper format than in digital format. But I have to point out that access to digital information is another plus in distance learning. The fact that we can have easy access to digital information makes it more flexible, easier that the old models of access to information through libraries or book banks. We can send information and receive it more easily and faster than before, so we can work faster and more efficiently and without having to physically go to the place.

 

Deixe um comentário